Bluemove launchpad: NFT access and staking lockups
BlueMove's NFT launchpad was designed to introduce new collections in its Aptos and Sui marketplace ecosystem. The 2023 plan connected free-mint and whitelist pool access to staked MOVE. Researching a collection leaves tokens uncommitted, while the described staking arrangement locks MOVE for a selected term. These historical plans do not confirm which launches are open today.
Participation paths and their limits
In PancakeSwap's AMA with BlueMove, published on February 9, 2023, the team described launchpad staking as live. It gave separate planned start windows for specific access and NFT reward features.
| Path | Input or prerequisite | Purpose | Commitment or limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collection research | Collection and project information | Assess a collection before choosing a participation route. | Reading information alone does not create a MOVE stake or acquire an NFT. |
| Free-mint launch access | Staked MOVE under the announced access model | Join launches of free-mint projects. | Scheduled for two weeks after the token generation event in the 2023 plan; access alone does not establish an NFT allocation. |
| Whitelist pool participation | Staked MOVE under the announced access model | Participate in whitelist pools for other project launches. | The same two-week start window applied; pool participation and a completed mint are separate outcomes. |
| Partner-project NFT rewards | MOVE staked in the designated NFT reward pool | Receive NFTs from BlueMove's partner projects. | Announced for 12 hours before the token generation event in the 2023 plan; this was a distinct NFT reward pool. |
| Timing reference | These start intervals refer to the token generation event, or TGE, in the 2023 plan. They are not waiting periods measured from each participant's staking deposit. | ||
MOVE lockups and the iMOVE balance
The MOVE/iMOVE staking arrangement described in that AMA locked MOVE for a staking term. The amount staked and the term determined the iMOVE balance, which decreased monthly as the term elapsed. The team described iMOVE as non-tradable on exchanges and said the staked MOVE would return when the period ended. Selling iMOVE on an exchange was therefore not an exit route under that model.
The end of the staking term was the documented return point for MOVE. The AMA did not explain an early-withdrawal procedure or a way to shorten the lock. Its free-mint and whitelist passage also did not specify a universal minimum stake or lock duration for every launchpad pool, so the MOVE/iMOVE description does not establish all of a particular launch's eligibility and exit terms.
When another participation route fits
BlueMove's marketplace supported buying and selling issued NFTs. An existing listing is the relevant alternative when the aim is to acquire a particular NFT that is already offered for sale on the appropriate network. Launchpad participation instead concerns access to a collection's initial distribution. Acquiring an existing item and qualifying for a future mint are different tasks.
Creators had a separate use for BlueMove's collection creation and listing tools. Participant staking eligibility did not establish that a creator's project had been accepted for a launchpad slot; the AMA did not set out a general creator admission process.
BlueMove also listed Move Pump as a separate meme coin fair-launch platform. That product serves a different launch purpose, and its listing does not establish that it uses the NFT launchpad's MOVE staking requirements.
Good to know
Does a free-mint launch on BlueMove have zero total cost?
A free-mint label alone does not establish zero total cost. In the February 9, 2023 PancakeSwap AMA, BlueMove separated blockchain gas from marketplace transaction fees. The AMA did not specify a universal total cost for launchpad mints.